Help & Support

How do I cancel an active project?

When you need to cancel an active project—and how to do it.

written by
Melanie Albert
Last updated:
September 30, 2019

We get it—plans change. If you need to cancel your project, email projects@userinterviews.com and your dedicated project coordinator will be able to assist you.

If you need to cancel a project, all confirmed participants must be canceled by you, the researcher, in our system. The fee for each canceled participant is the recruit fee, plus 25% of the incentive (which is sent to the canceled participant). We will issue all inconvenience fees directly to the participant via email. A 3% processing fee will be added on top of those partial incentive payments. All of the above charges will be added to your final bill.

There are a few considerations that must be addressed if you need to postpone your project. 

  • If participants have been confirmed, they must be rescheduled to a future date before their session time to avoid being considered canceled.
  • If you have not booked any participants, your project will be canceled. You can duplicate and relaunch your project when you have new dates. At that time, we can transfer participants we've already found to a future project, if needed.

Questions? Let us know how we can help.

Was this page helpful?
YesNo

Related topics

New to User Interviews? Get started for free 👇

Need Help?
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.