Help & Support

I'm done recruiting. How do I stop people from booking?

Done recruiting? Here's what you'll need to do.

written by
Melanie Albert
Last updated:
September 30, 2019

The requested participant number tells us how many candidates you want booked. We take this number very seriously and aim to fill as many spots as you've requested. In fact, we will keep the recruit moving until we meet that number unless you change it. Once we reach that number, we will stop scheduling candidates for your study.

To stop recruiting, you'll want to change the requested participant number to match the total number of confirmed + completed + no-show participants. Here's how to do that:

  1. Visit your project workspace
  2. Go to "Confirmed sessions"
  3. In the top right-hand corner, you'll see "Requested participants". Click the edit icon next to the field
  4. Change the number to the total participants you want us to schedule
  5. Save your changes

If you decide you want to open the recruit back up, that's fine! Simply update this number and add future session times. Keep in mind that we will close any projects with no future session times.

If you're having any trouble, email projects@userinterviews.com to reach your dedicated project coordinator.

Was this page helpful?
YesNo

Related topics

New to User Interviews? Get started for free 👇

Need Help?
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.