If a participant can't find a time slot on your project that works for them, they can propose alternative times. You can easily review proposed times and add them to your project.
In this article
This feature gives you an extra chance to instantly book sessions with participants you’ve already approved, but who aren't able to attend any of your initial interview time slots.
1. A participant you approve (manually or automatically) wants to schedule themselves for your project, but can't find a time that works for them. They propose 1-5 new times.
2. The participant is marked Available and flagged in the participants list. You'll also receive an email notification.
3. In the participant's profile, you'll see their proposed times. If you accept one, the participant will be immediately scheduled and notified. If you dismiss the proposed times, the participant will be marked unavailable.
We hope this feature makes it easier for you talk to the best candidates and fix scheduling issues without emailing back and forth.
Which study types support this feature?
This feature is available on 1:1 interview projects with your own participants (A.K.A. Research Hub participants) or User Interviews participants (A.K.A. Recruit participants).
How far ahead of time should I accept a participant's proposed time?
Proposals expire 24 hours before the session start time. For example, if a participant proposes a session for 4:00 tomorrow, you will be able to accept until 4:00 today. This helps ensure that you and your participants have enough lead time before the session. (Expired sessions appear in gray, as in the previous screenshot.)
How does User Interviews generate the list of possible session times for participants?
The list of times that participants can propose is limited according to these rules:
Note: it is possible for multiple participants to propose the same time slot. Also, proposed time slots might conflict with other User Interviews projects. We suggest double-checking your calendar before confirming a participant's proposed time.
What happens after I "Dismiss all proposed times"?
If you dismiss a participant's proposed times, the participant will be marked unavailable. Participants can propose another set of times after having their proposal dismissed; however, we don't notify or encourage them to do so, in the interest of keeping back-and-forth to a minimum.
Who receives email notifications, and how often?
The project owner, as well as any collaborators with notifications turned, will receive an email notification when a participant proposes one or more times (max 1 email per participant). The email's subject line will read: "[Project Update] 🔸 Participant name proposed times for your project Project name."