Want to build your recruitment project with a teammate before it goes live? Now, you can! We'll explain how you can share and comment on draft projects to make collaboration a cinch. This page covers:
These features are available on both Recruit and Hub projects.
Your can start a new project by copying a previous draft by you or one of your teammates. Just click the "Duplicate" icon to the right of the "Edit" button in your dashboard.
To share a draft, click "Share" while in the project builder. A modal will appear providing a shareable link that you can send to your teammates and a spot to enter their email address.
Note: A User Interviews account is required to view or comment on a draft.
When you open the comment feature, a chat box will appear on the right-hand side of the screen. Type your questions, answers, and comments into the chat box and hit enter to send it. To exit the commenting tool, click the "x" in the top-hand corner.
Anyone who has previously commented on the draft project will receive an email with a link to your comment so they can easily access the comment and reply.
To notify someone who hasn't commented on the draft before, type the @ symbol in your comment. A list of your teammates will appear, and you can @mention the person or people you'd like to send an email alert about your comment.
After you post a comment, you can edit it with the pencil icon or delete it with the trashcan icon.
👉 When a draft project launches (turning it into a live project), all comments will resolved automatically so you can start your live project with a fresh slate. Check out our guide on commenting on live projects.