Help & Support

What is double screening?

written by
Melanie
Last updated:
July 2, 2020

Double screening is an available add-on for both Pay As You Go and monthly subscriptions that gives you access to participant contact information as well as the ability to message them in our platform before they are confirmed. Current pricing can be found here.

This feature may be useful if you:

  • need to pre-screen candidates before approving and inviting them into the study.
  • require a task to be submitted to be considered for your study (i.e. submit pictures or videos).
  • need to check emails or phone numbers against an existing user database.
  • prefer to manually book participants to an agreed-upon time rather than letting them choose any open availability.

How can I add Double Screening to an upcoming project?

If you have a monthly or annual subscription with us, contact our sales team to add this feature on to your subscription.

If setting up a Pay As Your Go project, you'll be prompted to add this feature during setup.

How can I add Double Screening to an existing project?

If you don't select Double Screening during your setup, but change your mind after you launch the project, email projects@userinterviews.com. We'll turn this feature on in a few minutes. (Please keep in mind that Advanced Screening can only be applied to a full project, not individual participants.)

What do I get with Double Screening?

View participant contact information

With this add-on, you will see email and phone numbers of participants in any status within your participant list.

Message all participants individually or in bulk

You will also have the ability to message any participant using the Messages tool. You can:

  • Message participants from the Messages section,
  • Access individual conversations from the participant's profile, and
  • Send bulk messages to all participants who match certain filters using our "Actions" button located in the Participants section.

Manually schedule a participant for your study

Let's say you're on the phone or in an email conversation with a participant. The two of you agree on a time. What do you do now? Click on a participant's name and go to their profile. You'll see a link stating “Schedule for specific time slots” (see below). Click this link to open schedule times.


You'll be directed to a new page that lists your schedule availability. Select the date/time that you agreed (be sure to confirm and match up their timezone).

Make sure you're both in agreement before confirming a session!


You'll be redirected back to your project dashboard when you've completed this step. Notice the green bar at the top, outlining the confirmation details of your recent booking.

Last, but not least...

We take data protection very seriously. All information is to be used to book on platform only. Any discovery of misuse of participant contact information is in violation of our terms, and will result in removal from our platform.

Ready to start recruiting? Launch a new project with us today here.

Was this page helpful?
YesNo

Related topics

New to User Interviews? Get started for free 👇

Need Help?
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.