Help & Support

How can I duplicate a project?

written by
Courtney Webster
Last updated:
April 5, 2022

Our system allows you to easily duplicate drafted, live, and completed projects to help save you time. You may consider duplicating a project if you need to launch multiple projects with similar screeners or if you would like to relaunch a project once it’s completed.

At this time, you cannot change the type of project (Recruit project vs Hub project), type of audience (Consumer vs Professional), or type of study (e.g. unmoderated task, focus group, multi-day, or 1-1) when duplicating a project. To change any of these settings, you will need to create a new project.

How to duplicate a project

1. Log into your account to access your list of projects and select “Duplicate” next to the project to create a carbon copy draft. 

2. Make your edits before saving or launching your new project. Please note: all sections, except for the schedule and instructions for confirmed participants, will match the original version.

Need to finish later? Your draft will be automatically saved. Come back when you're ready to make more edits!

FAQ

Can a team member duplicate my project?

Anyone on your team can duplicate any project listed under another teammate's account.

If I have the Document Signing feature, and a document was included on the original project, will it carry over to the duplicated project?

Yes! The document will carry over to the duplicate project. You can edit or remove the document if needed when building your project.

Was this page helpful?
YesNo

Related topics

New to User Interviews? Get started for free.

New to User Interviews?

Start getting paid for your feedback!