Help & Support

What are collaborators and how do I manage them?

written by
Melanie Albert
Last updated:
September 30, 2019

Collaborators are individuals who have edit or view access to your project. This feature is ideal for research teams that involve multiple people.

Feature Benefits

  • Unlimited number of collaborators on any project.
  • Invite anyone to join your project (they don't need to be in your company).
  • Ability to associate different permissions to each collaborator.

It's important to note that collaborators can only be added to active projects. You will not be able to add collaborators to a project that is in draft phase.

Project Permissions

Below is an outline of the access associated with different permissions.

Project Owners:

  • Can sync their Outlook or Gmail calendars to the project.
  • Ability to add, remove, and manage project collaborators.
  • Ability to revise editable areas. This includes the updating the confirmation email, schedule, and ability to approve or reject candidates.
  • Approve and reject candidates.
  • Send and reply to messages.
  • Receive all email notifications re: project alerts.
  • View "Billing" section and download invoice/receipt once project closes.
  • Receive automated receipts and invoices after a project ends.
  • Download participant data from the project.

Collaborators with Edit Access:

  • Edit all editable tool (i.e. confirmation email, session availability, etc)
  • Approve and reject candidates.
  • Send and reply messages.
  • Receive all email notifications re: project alerts.
  • Download participant data from the project.

Collaborators with View Access:

  • View project details, candidates, messages, and session availability.
  • Download participant data from the project.

Important Note: Colleagues who have the the same domain in their email address will automatically have view access to your projects.

Adding Collaborators 

To add collaborators to your project, Click "Collaborators" under the Settings section in your left hand menu of the project dashboard. Enter the email of who you'd like to add and set their permission. Click "Send Invitation" to send an email to that person. They must accept the invitation by clicking a link.

Until your collaborator is verified, they will be listed as "Pending" under the Manage Permissions section. If the collaborator does not have an existing account with User Interviews, they will be asked to create an account. If they are an existing user of User Interviews, they will be asked to sign in.

Collaborators will be able to view projects they are listed as collaborators on from their individual account page. Simply click the box "Shared With Me" to view all projects they are collaborating on.

Collaborators will be able to view projects they are listed as collaborators on from their individual account page. Simply click the box "Shared With Me" to view all projects they are collaborating on.

Managing Email Notifications

Any project owner or collaborator can manage their email notifications. By turning this option on, you will receive all email notifications about project updates. This includes app reminders and recruitment alerts. Turning this option off will suppress any email notifications.

Use the bell icon in the top menu to turn your notifications on and off.

Questions? Email projects@userinterviews.com.

Was this page helpful?
YesNo

Related topics

New to User Interviews? Get started for free 👇

Need Help?
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.