Researchers can request user consent from their panel of participants on Hub. This helps companies subject to GDPR and other policies ensure they have the proper consent on file every time one of their users signs up for their population or applies for a project. When you have an active consent notice on, participants will not be able to submit their form or project application unless they agree to the consent notice.
1. Navigate to the "Consent Settings” page from the My Team drop down. Note: this option is only available to teams on paid Hub subscriptions.
2. You'll be presented the opportunity to create your own notice, as well as preview any existing consent notice that may have previously been added by you or a team member. If you don't have a notice prepared and are unsure what to write, we've prepared a simple example notice to work off of:"I'd like to be notified of research studies that may be relevant to me based on the data I've provided." Be sure to add line breaks to keep your notice easy to read.
3. Save! Once you've created a consent notice it will appear on both your opt-in form and all participant project applications. You can preview how it appears on these forms by visiting your opt-in form preview or project apply links. When you have a saved notice, a toggle will appear allowing you to turn it on or off as needed.
Will participants need to agree to my consent notice for every project application?
Yes. Participants will be prompted to give consent each time they apply to a project.
If I update my consent notice, will participants need to agree to the consent form again?
Yes. If you update a consent notice, we'll automatically present the participant with the new consent notice the next time they apply to a project.
If I update my consent notice, will it impact the rest of my team?
Yes. The consent notice is on the team level, so if you change it then it will change for everyone else on your team as well.