🔒 Control whether other team members can view or edit your segments in Hub
Recruit + Hub
We’ve made some improvements to make segments in Hub easier to organize and manage across the team. You can now control whether other team members can view or edit your segments—keep edit access for segments that are open to collaboration, or update to view-only access to prevent any accidental changes after a segment is final. To adjust the permissions, click the kebab to the right of the segment and select “Can Edit”, “Can View”, or “No access.”
For personal segments or drafts you don’t need to share with others, you can now create a private segment to reduce clutter for the team. Click the “+” icon in the “Private” section to create a segment that is only visible/editable by you. When editing permissions, selecting “No access” will make that segment private and move it under the Private section.
💡Note: These permissions apply to the specific segment, but not the participants in the segment themselves. For example, if you set “View only” access on a segment, other team members will only be able to view, but not edit, the segment. This doesn’t apply to permissions set on access to the participants themselves.
Share this post!
Product marketer, writer, and aspiring home barista. Happiest when outdoors, when enjoying a good meal, and in the best case scenario: enjoying a good meal outdoors.